Home » Staff and Board Members

Staff and Board Members

School Staff

PrincipalMrs Brenda Mackay
Deputy PrincipalMr Nathan Hughes
Senior Syndicate LeaderMr Nathan Hughes
Junior Syndicate LeaderMrs Mary Kelly
TeachersMrs Sarah Jagoutz

Mrs Trudy Brand / Mrs Megan Packham

Mrs Julie Dawkins / Ms Janne Wilcox-Clarke

Miss Lee Smillie

Mrs Sharon Taylor

Mrs Rachel Hawke

Specialist TeachersMrs Christina Provis-Black - Christian Education

Miss Gina Stevens - Dance

Mrs Jo Cooper - Pianist

Support StaffMrs Marise Lang - Teacher Aide

Mrs Fiona Smith - Sports Co-ordinator/Teacher Aide

Mrs Bev McEntyre - Office Manager

Mr Gavan Hamilton - Caretaker

Hostel ManagerMrs Carol Paterson
House MistressMiss Mae

Board of Trustees

ChairpersonKeri Bryan
PrincipalBrenda Mackay
Board MembersMark Billcliff

Jo Keary

Nic Macpherson

Angela Pope

BOP RepresentativePhil Muir
Staff RepresentativeMary Kelly

Board of Proprietors

Chair PersonPhil Muir
Board MembersLeann Harper

Raewyn King

Scott Harris

Gregg Peters

PrincipalBrenda Mackay
BOT RepresentativeJoanne Keary
Parents' Association RepresentativeLouise Purdon
Gilmour House representativeFraser Hampton

Parents’ Association

The Parents’ Association organises school activities and is another link between the parents and the school.  Meetings are advertised in the newsletter.  They meet at 7pm on the second Tuesday of each term except term one when they meet in week 4. New members are welcome.

The chairperson is Mrs Louise Purdon.

Care Network

The purpose of the Care Network is to coordinate and support St John’s Girls’ School families and staff in times of genuine need.  This builds on the values of the school.  The aim is to build on the positive relationships, work together and help each other whilst respecting confidentiality, to help people with the little things, as well as the big.

The SJGS Care Network Committee are a sub group of the SJGS PTA: Glenda Corson, Liz Doherty, Rachel Fleming and Ange Pope.  They can be contacted here.